Home - VIS Vatican - Receive VIS - Contact us - Calendar

The Vatican Information Service is a news service, founded in the Holy See Press Office, that provides information about the Magisterium and the pastoral activities of the Holy Father and the Roman Curia...[]

Last 5 news

VISnews in Twitter Go to YouTube

Saturday, February 22, 2014


Vatican City, 22 February 2014 (VIS).- Below is a list of the titular or diaconate churches assigned by Pope Francis to the new Cardinals created during this morning's Ordinary Public Consistory:

1. Cardinal Pietro Parolin, title of Santi Simone e Giuda Taddeo a Torre Angela

2. Cardinal Lorenzo Baldisseri, diaconate of Sant’Anselmo all’Aventino

3. Cardinal Gerhard Ludwig Muller, diaconate of Sant’Agnese in Agone

4. Cardinal Beniamino Stella, diaconate of Santi Cosma e Damiano

5. Cardinal Vincent Gerard Nichols, title of Santissimo Redentore e Sant’Alfonso in via Merulana

6. Cardinal Leopoldo Jose Brenes Solorzano, title of San Gioacchino ai Prati di Castello

7. Cardinal Gerald Cyprien Lacroix, I.S.P.X., title of San Giuseppe all’Aurelio

8. Cardinal Jean-Pierre Kutwa, title of Sant’Emerenziana a Tor Fiorenza

9. Cardinal Orani Joao Tempesta, O.Cist., title of Santa Maria Madre della Provvidenza a Monte Verde

10. Cardinal Gualtiero Bassetti, title of Santa Cecilia

11. Cardinal Mario Aurelio Poli, title of San Roberto Bellarmino

12. Cardinal Andrew Yeom Soo-Jung, title of San Crisogono

13. Cardinal Ricardo Ezzati Andrello, S.D.B., title of Santissimo Redentore a Valmelania

14. Cardinal Philippe Nakellentuba Ouedraogo, title of Santa Maria Consolatrice al Tiburtino

15. Cardinal Orlando B. Quevedo, O.M.I., title of Santa Maria “Regina Mundi” a Torre Spaccata

16. Cardinal Chibly Langlois, title of San Giacomo in Augusta

17. Cardinal Loris Francesco Capovilla, title of Santa Maria in Trastevere

18. Cardinal Fernando Sebastian Aguilar, C.M.F., title of Sant’Angela Merici

19. Cardinal Kelvin Edward Felix, title of Santa Maria della Salute a Primavalle.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Copyright © VIS - Vatican Information Service