Home - VIS Vatican - Receive VIS - Contact us - Calendar

The Vatican Information Service is a news service, founded in the Holy See Press Office, that provides information about the Magisterium and the pastoral activities of the Holy Father and the Roman Curia...[]

Last 5 news

VISnews in Twitter Go to YouTube

Thursday, February 6, 2014


Vatican City, 6 February 2014 (VIS) – The Holy Father has:

- appointed Rev. Ham Lim Moon as auxiliary of the diocese of San Martin (area 102, population 761,000, Catholics 525,000, priests 79, permanent deacons 29, religious 179), Argentina. The bishop-elect was born in Suwon, South Korea in 1955 and was ordained a priest in 1984. He holds a licentiate in theology and a licentiate in spiritual theology from the Pontifical Gregorian University, Rome. He has served in the following pastoral roles in the archdiocese of Buenos Aires: vicar in the parish “Reina de los Apostoles” and chaplain of the “Dr. Teodoro Alvarez” hospital; priest of the parish “Maria Madre de la Iglesia”, member of the presbyteral commission and dean of the “Flores” deanery. He is responsible for courses in ongoing formation for the clergy of Buenos Aires and has accompanied the Korean community in Argentina. Since 2003 he has served as priest in the parish of “SS. Cosme y Damian” in Buenos Aires.

- confirmed Cardinal Stanislaw Rylko as president of the Pontifical Council for the Laity, and Bishop Josef Clemens as secretary of the Pontifical Council for the Laity.

- appointed the following members of the Pontifical Council for the Laity: Cardinal Christoph Schonborn, archbishop of Vienna, Austria; Cardinal Angelo Scola, archbishop of Milan, Italy; Cardinal John Njue, archbishop of Nairobi, Kenya; Cardinal Reinhardt Marx, archbishop of Munich and Friesling, Federal Republic of Germany; Cardinal Willem Jacobus Eijk, archbishop of Utrecht, Netherlands; Cardinal Luis Antonio G. Tagle, archbishop of Manila, Philippines; Cardinal Joao Braz de Aviz, prefect of the Congregation for the Institutes of Consecrated Life and the Societies of Apostolic Life; Archbishop Charles Joseph Chaput of Philadelphia, U.S.A.; Archbishop Orani Joao Tempesta of Sao Sebastiao do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil; Dr. Yago De La Cierva, Spain, lecturer in Crisis Management and Communication at the Faculty of Social Institutional Communication of the Pontifical University of the Holy Cross in Rome; Dr. Irene Egle Laumenskaite, lecturer at the Centre for Religious Studies and Research at the University of Vilnius, Lithuania; Dr. Fabrice Hadjadj, director of the Institut Europeen d'Etudes Anthropologiques Philanthropos in Fribourg, Switzerland; Dr. Jocelyn Khoueiry, foundress of the Associations “La Libanaise-Femme du 31 mai” and “Oui a la vie”, Lebanon; Dr. Franco Miano, national president of Italian Catholic Action; Dr. Genevieve Amelie Mathilde Sanze, Central African Republic, representative for Africa of the International Secretariat of Economy of Communion.

- appointed the following consultors of the Pontifical Council for the Laity: Archbishop Alberto Taveira Correa of Belem do Para, Brazil; Archbishop Filippo Santoro of Taranto, Italy; Bishop Anders Arborelius of Stockholm, Sweden; Bishop Dominique Rey of Frejus Toulon, France; Bishop Christoph Hegge, auxiliary of Munster, Germany; Fr. Arturo Cattaneo, professor in the faculty of canon law of St. Pius X of Venice, Italy; Fr. Fra Hans Stapel, O.F.M., founder and president of the International Association of the Faithful Family of Hope, Brazil; Alejandra Keen von Wuthenau, superior general of the Marian Fraternity of Reconciliation, Peru; Dr. Laurent Landete, moderator of the Community of the Emmanuel, France; Mimmo Muolo, journalist from the daily newspaper “Avvenire”, Italy; Marguerite A. Peeters, Belgium/U.S.A., director of the Institute for the Intercultural Dialogue Dynamics; Silvia Recchi, Italian professor of canon law at the Catholic University of Central Africa in Yaounde, Cameroon; Maite Uribe Bilbao, El Salvador, director general of the Theresian Institute.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Copyright © VIS - Vatican Information Service