Home - VIS Vatican - Receive VIS - Contact us - Calendar

The Vatican Information Service is a news service, founded in the Holy See Press Office, that provides information about the Magisterium and the pastoral activities of the Holy Father and the Roman Curia...[]

Last 5 news

VISnews in Twitter Go to YouTube

Monday, November 22, 2010


VATICAN CITY, 20 NOV 2010 (VIS) - Following are the names of the twenty-four new cardinals created by Pope Benedict XVI in this morning's consistory, and the titular or diaconate churches he assigned to them:

 - Cardinal Angelo Amato S.D.B., diaconate of St. Mary in Aquiro.

 - His Beatitude Cardinal Antonios Naguib, patriarch of Alexandria of the Copts, Egypt.

 - Cardinal Robert Sarah, diaconate of St. John Bosco in Via Tuscolana.

 - Cardinal Francesco Monterisi, diaconate of St. Paul alla Regola.

 - Cardinal Fortunato Baldelli, diaconate of St. Anselm on the Aventine.

 - Cardinal Raymond Leo Burke, St. Agatha of the Goths.

 - Cardinal Kurt Koch, diaconate of Our Lady of the Sacred Heart.

 - Cardinal Paolo Sardi, diaconate of Our Lady of Help in Via Tuscolana.

 - Cardinal Mauro Piacenza, diaconate of St. Paul at the Three Fountains.

 - Cardinal Velasio De Paolis C.S., diaconate of Jesus the Good Shepherd alla Montagnola.

 - Cardinal Gianfranco Ravasi, diaconate of St. George in Velabro.

 - Cardinal Medardo Joseph Mazombwe, title of St. Emerentiana at Tor Fiorenza.

 - Cardinal Raul Eduardo Vela Chiriboga, title of St. Mary in Via.

 - Cardinal Laurent Monsengwo Pasinya, title of St. Mary "Regina Pacis" at Ostia Mare.

 - Cardinal Paolo Romeo, title of St. Mary Hodegetria of the Sicilians

 - Cardinal Donald William Wuerl, title of St. Peter in Chains.

 - Cardinal Raymundo Damasceno Assis, title of Our Lady Immaculate al Tiburtino.

 - Cardinal Kazimierz Nyc, title of Sts. Sylvester and Mariano ai Monti.

 - Cardinal Albert Malcolm Ranjith Patabendige Don, title of St. Lawrence in Lucina.

 - Cardinal Reinhard Marx, title of St. Corbinian.

 - Cardinal Jose Manuel Estepa Llaurens, title of St. Gabriel the Archangel all'Acqua Traversa.

 - Cardinal Elio Sgreccia, diaconate of St. Angelo in Pescheria.

 - Cardinal Walter Brandmuller, diaconate of St. Julian of the Flemish.

 - Cardinal Domenico Bartolucci, diaconate of the Most Holy Names of Jesus and Mary in Via Latia.
.../                                    VIS 20101122 (330)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Copyright © VIS - Vatican Information Service